camp nanowrimo, Quarter Milwordy Challenge

July Camp NaNoWriMo is just around the corner!

This is a little late given how early I tend to make these posts, but July Camp NaNoWriMo is just around the corner. In three days, to be precise. Where does time go? Well, it apparently goes by fast when you’re stuck working six days a week.
It is not because of distraction, but life got in the way. I’ve been having to tend to my wrists after my tenosynovitis in my right wrist flared up again. What is Tenosynovitis, you ask? It’s inflammation of the tendons, typically the wrists, from repetitive motion. However, more impressive yet, I have some how managed to get tenosynovitis in my middle finger on my right hand. How? I have no clue. My family always jokes it’s the Curtis giftedness.
But I am determined to make it through July Camp. My goal is 50,000 words, and some how, with the Physical Therapy sessions for my wrist, I am determined to make this goal happen.I always find a way to make it happen, so I expect that somehow, between work and PT I will get my goal.

Quarter Milwordy Update
On the Quarter Milwordy front, I have not been writing much. Largely, the reason has been so that I can focus a bit more on my health, since my work schedule has not improved in the last month. I did continue working on my draft from April camp into about the middle of the month, and then in June I sat down and did some editing because I was getting stuck on what needed to be added to lengthen the story into a proper novel length. Somehow, in my editing zeal, I deleted over 2,000 words, which is not productive, but I also know that I had already determined that an entire chapter would require a drastic re-write since I decided the character was best to be disposed of through poisoning. Considering how long I had delayed writing that particular chapter during Camp, I killed him off via food poisoning, which is incredibly rare, and I doubt that anyone would buy it in the end. However, with camp around the corner, I am not terribly concerned that I have once more fallen behind. Personal health always comes first, and I was frankly stuck on where to go.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.